Losing My Mac Virginity

I am not a beauty blogger, I have always been mediocre with doing my own make up and have never been one to plaster myself in foundation (well maybe fake tan at uni).

In the past as a student ,I  have found myself wasting half my loan by visiting Superdrug every week to make sure that  my make up matched my outfit.As I have grown older and somewhat ‘wiser’, I actually find myself spending a little bit more on make up,but buying less often. For one, I am half the party animal I used to be ,but still love to glam myself up on that odd occasion.

So to  disclaim this post,I am not a beauty expert nor do I intend to be. I am not afraid to post a picture showing my eyebrows needing a bit of a  wax, if people don’t like the way I look so be it!

After having a pretty rubbish week,I decided to order myself some MAC lipstick for the first time from some pocket money that I have  earnt from helping my Dad. I was initially looking for a dark plum colour and hit the order button for Mac Heroine as it was listed under ‘Best Seller’  and looked purplish.

FullSizeRender (3)

I was a little horrified when I discovered how bright it was after browsing through ‘#MACHeroine’ on Instagram but very pleased with the result.The shade is long-lasting ,so I will definitely be rocking this at Christmas and the festivals next summer.

FullSizeRender (4)FullSizeRender (6)You can order Mac Heroine from Mac Cosmetics at £15.50 (including free delivery).

Leave a Reply

